2003 Rugby World Cup winners: where are they now? - Page 3 of 6 - Ruck

2003 Rugby World Cup winners: where are they now?

10. Jonny Wilkinson 

Embed from Getty Images
After 2003 Wilkinson endured a succession of injury problems that interrupted his England career but he played in the 2007 World Cup final and won the Six Nations in 2011, retiring from international rugby in the December of the same year after England’s failed World Cup campaign. In the 2015 Queen’s Birthday Honours, he was promoted to Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) ‘for services to Rugby Union’. Has also set up the Jonny Wilkinson Foundation, seeking to offer life-changing support to members of his community who need it most.

9. Matt Dawson
Embed from Getty Images

Retired from rugby in May 2006 since when has built a career in the media. Is a team captain on Question of Sport, finished second in Strictly Come Dancing and then won Celebrity Masterchef. Has worked widely on radio as a summariser for the BBC.