2017/18 Champions Cup and Challenge Cup fixtures announced - Ruck

2017/18 Champions Cup and Challenge Cup fixtures announced

EPCR today announced the dates and kick-off times for Rounds 1-4 of the European Rugby Champions Cup.



  • The Champions Cup and Challenge Cup each consist of five pools of four clubs with the five pool winners and the three best runners-up qualifying for the knockout stages.
  • The 40 clubs from eight countries in both tournaments have qualified on merit from Europe’s three leading professional leagues – the Aviva Premiership, Guinness PRO14 and TOP 14 – and from the Continental Shield.
  • South African clubs competing in the Guinness PRO14 are not eligible for European tournaments.
  • The Challenge Cup and Champions Cup finals will be staged at the San Mamés Stadium in Bilbao on 11 and 12 May 2018.
  • 2017/18 will be the 23rd season of European professional club rugby

EPCR weekends

Round 1: 12/13/14/15 October
Round 2: 19/20/21/22 October
Round 3: 7/8/9/10 December
Round 4: 14/15/16/17 December
Round 5: 11/12/13/14 January 2018
Round 6: 18/19/20/21 January 2018
Quarter-finals: 29/30/31 March – 1 April 2018
Semi-finals: 20/21/22 April 2018

2018 Bilbao Finals
Challenge Cup final: Friday 11 May, San Mamés Stadium
Champions Cup final: Saturday 12 May, San Mamés Stadium

%d bloggers like this: