Adam Jones leaves Sam Underhill out of his 2021 Lions XV

Wales and Lions legend Adam Jones has named his Lions XV to beat the Springboks in 2021.

“For Warren Gatland it’ll be like playing Football Manager with an unlimited budget,” Jones told the Mail. “South Africa will be really good, too, so it’ll be a heck of a tour.”

Jones won five Lions Test caps on the tours to South Africa in 2009 and the victory over Australia four years on.

Here’s who made his selection:


  • 15. Liam Williams (Wales)
  • 14. Jonny May (England)
  • 11. Duhan van der Merwe (Scotland)


  • 13. Jonathan Davies (Wales)
  • 12. Robbie Henshaw (Ireland)


%d bloggers like this: