All the team news for Sunday's Aviva Premiership fixtures - Ruck

All the team news for Sunday’s Aviva Premiership fixtures

All the team news for Sunday’s Aviva Premiership fixtures, including Exeter v Bath and Wasps v Harlequins.

Exeter Chiefs v Bath Rugby (13:00 kick-off)
Exeter welcome back powerful flanker Dave Ewers to their starting line-up for their Premiership meeting with Bath at Sandy Park on Sunday.

Ewers replaces Julian Salvi, while prop Harry Williams makes his first start, Luke Cowan-Dickie plays at hooker and Dave Lewis comes in at scrum-half.

Bath captain Stuart Hooper returns as boss Mike Ford makes five changes.

Ross Batty and Henry Thomas are in the front row, Max Hastings returns at fly-half and centre Kyle Eastmond starts.

Exeter: 15 Phil Dollman, 14 Olly Woodburn, 13 Ian Whitten, 12 Sam Hill, 11 James Short, 10 Gareth Steenson (c), 9 Dave Lewis, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 Don Armand, 6 Dave Ewers, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Jonny Hill, 3 Harry Williams, 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 1 Ben Moon
Replacements: 16 Jack Yeandle, 17 Alec Hepburn, 18 Alex Brown, 19 Ollie Atkins, 20 Kai Horstmann, 21 Will Chudley, 22 Will Hooley, 23 Max Bodilly

Bath: 15 Tom Homer, 14 Semesa Rokoduguni, 13 Matt Banahan, 12 Kyle Eastmond, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Adam Hastings, 9 Chris Cook, 8 Amanaki Mafi, 7 Francois Louw, 6 Leroy Houston, 5 Dominic Day, 4 Stuart Hooper (c), 3 Henry Thomas, 2 Ross Batty, 1 Max Lahiff
Replacements: 16 Tom Dunn, 17 Nick Auterac, 18 David Wilson, 19 Charlie Ewels, 20 Matt Garvey, 21 Guy Mercer, 22 Jonathan Evans, 23 Max Clark

Leicester Tigers v London Irish (15:00 kick-off)
Adam Thompstone returns on the wing for Leicester for the visit of London Irish, while Jono Kitto makes a first start for the club at scrum-half.

Hooker Tom Youngs plays following a back injury, with lock Dom Barrow back after serving a two-match suspension.

Bottom-of-the-table London Irish have not won away from home in the Premiership since 28 February 2015.

The Exiles welcome back Scotland duo Sean Maitland and Blair Cowan as the only changes from the defeat by Exeter.

Leicester Tigers: 15 Mathew Tait, 14 Adam Thompstone, 13 Manusamoa Tuilagi, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Telusa Veainu, 10 Freddie Burns, 9 Jono Kitto, 8 Ed Slater (c), 7 Lachlan McCaffrey, 6 Tom Croft, 5 Dom Barrow, 4 Mike Fitzgerald, 3 Fraser Balmain, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Replacements: 16 Harry Thacker, 17 Riccardo Brugnara, 18 Logovi’i Mulipola, 19 Mike Williams, 20 Laurence Pearce, 21 Sam Harrison, 22 Tommy Bell, 23 Matt Smith.

London Irish: 15 Sean Maitland, 14 Topsy Ojo, 13 Ciaran Hearn, 12 Fergus Mulchrone, 11 Andrew Fenby, 10 Theo Brophy Clews, 9 Scott Steele, 8 Ofisa Treviranus 7 Blair Cowan, 6 Luke Narraway (c), 5 Elliott Stooke, 4 Matt Symons, 3 Halani Aulika, 2 David Paice, 1 Tom Smallbone,
Replacements: 16 Tom Cruse, 17 Tom Court, 18 Leo Halavatau, 19 Will Lloyd, 20 Joe Trayfoot, 21 Darren Allinson, 22 Shane Geraghty, 23 Johnny Williams

Wasps v Harlequins (15:15 kick-off)
Wasps have joint-captain Matt Mullan back to skipper the side for the visit of former London rivals Harlequins to Coventry’s Ricoh Arena.

But England trio James Haskell, Joe Launchbury and Elliot Daly, along with Wales lock Bradley Davies, are all still away on Six Nations duty.

Quins make four changes to the team that beat Leicester 25-19 last weekend.

Charlie Walker comes in for Scotland winger Tim Visser, and there are three changes in the pack.

Wasps : 15 Rob Miller, 14 Christian Wade, 13 Charles Piutau, 12 Siale Piutau, 11 Frank Halai, 10 Jimmy Gopperth, 9 Dan Robson,8 Nathan Hughes, 7 George Smith, 6 Thomas Young, 5 Kearnan Myall, 4 James Cannon, 3 Jake Cooper-Woolley, 2 Carlo Festuccia, 1 Matt Mullan (c)
Replacements: 16 Ashley Johnson, 17 Tom Bristow, 18 Phil Swainston, 19 Will Rowlands, 20 Alex Rieder, 21 Jamie Stevenson, 22 Ruaridh Jackson, 23 Brendan Macken

Harlequins: 15 Ross Chisholm, 14 Marland Yarde, 13 Winston Stanley, 12 Harry Sloan, 11 Charlie Walker, 10 Ben Botica, 9 Tito Tebaldi, 8 Mat Luamanu, 7 Luke Wallace, 6 James Chisholm, 5 James Horwill (c), 4 George Merrick, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Rob Buchanan, 1 Mark Lambert
Replacements: 16 Dave Ward, 17 Owen Evans, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 Charlie Matthews, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Sam Egerton, 22 Tim Swiel, 23 Matt Hopper

%d bloggers like this: