Another England international commits to Saracens for next season - Ruck

Another England international commits to Saracens for next season

Saracens have announced that England and British and Irish Lions utility back Elliot Daly has committed his long-term future to the club.

The England international has committed his long-term future to Sarries by penning a new three-year contract and will play a key part in the club’s rebuild going forward.

Since joining from Wasps last summer, he has made seven appearances for the Men in Black and is excited to add to that tally alongside some up and coming talent.

“From the first day I was in, the professionalism of the squad and the way we train is brilliant,” Daly said.

“Everyone knows what situation we’re in and now it’s just a challenge for us to develop as players. This next year is an important year for us to get out of the Championship and play some good stuff so when we come back into the Premiership we’re at the same level as we were.”


The British & Irish Lion continued: “I think we’re really prepared. We’ve talked about it a lot; we understand our situation, and each and every player understands what our roles are going to be.

“What we’ve got to do is be professional about it and go about our business. If we do that then we’re going to be in good stead and hopefully we’ll bring some of the young talent through as well.”


LIST | Rugby Legends Select Their British & Irish Lions XV’s for 2021

Will Greenwood

The England legend picked his current Lions XV for Sky Sports, based on form during the 2020 Six Nations,

15. Stuart Hogg (Sco), 14. Jonny May (Eng), 13. Manu Tuilagi (Eng), 12. Hadleigh Parkes (Wal), 11. Elliot Daly (Eng), 10. Owen Farrell (Eng), 9. Ali Price (Sco); 1. Rory Sutherland (Sco), 2.Jamie George (Eng), 3. Kyle Sinckler (Eng), 4. Maro Itoje (Eng), 5. James Ryan (Ire), 6. Tom Curry (Eng), 7. Justin Tipuric (Wal), 8. CJ Stander (Ire)

Lawrence Dallaglio

Speaking on The Ruck Podcast on The Times website, Dallaglio revealed his Lions XV…

15. Liam Williams (Wal), 14. Josh Adams (Wal), 13. Jonathan Davies (Wal), 12. Robbie Henshaw (Ire), 11. Anthony Watson (Eng), 10. Owen Farrell (Eng), 9. Tomos Williams (Wal); 1. Joe Marler (Eng), 2.Jamie George (Eng), 3. Tadhg Furlong (Ire), 4. Maro Itoje (Eng), 5. James Ryan (Ire), 6. Courtney Lawes (Eng), 7. Tom Curry (Eng), 8. Taulupe Faletau (Wal)