Ben Kay leaves Tom Curry out of his 2021 Lions XV

England 2003 World Cup winner and former British & Irish Lions star Ben Kay has named his named his XV to take on South Africa in 2021.

“The hardest thing for Gatland and his coaching staff will be narrowing down the squad and managing the expectations of world class and top international players who are all fighting for the same positions,” wrote Kay in a column for The Times.

It consists of eight England stars, six who shone under Gatland at the World Cup, a lone Irishman and not a single Scot.

Ben Kay’s Lions team to beat South Africa

Liam Williams (Wales)

Anthony Watson (England)

Jonathan Davies (Wales)

Manu Tuilagi (England)

Josh Adams (Wales)


%d bloggers like this: