Dan Carter included as 160,000 fans pick their rugby dream team


  • 4. Martin Johnson (England) – With over 100,000 votes, England’s World Cup-winning captain from 2003, gets in at number four almost unchallenged.
  • 5. John Eales (Australia) – Another two-time World Cup winner, Australia’s John Eales, joins Johnson in the second row.


  • 6. Francois Pienaar (South Africa) – South Africa’s 1995 World Cup-winning captain Francois Pienaar joins the team at flanker.
  • 7. Richie McCaw (New Zealand) – No shocks here. McCaw is still the only man to have captained two World Cup-winning sides and he is still the second most-capped player in international Test rugby, having played 148 games for New Zealand. 
  • 8. Zinzan Brooke (New Zealand) – The extremely powerful and skilful Zinzan Brooke was the number eight for the All Blacks during their 1987 triumph and he’s been selected by voters for this team.


%d bloggers like this: