England name XV for World U20 championship final against All Blacks - Ruck

England name XV for World U20 championship final against All Blacks

England have named their team for the World Rugby U20 Championship final against New Zealand on Sunday (kick-off 3pm, live on ITV4).

Zach Mercer captains the side at number eight and he is joined in the backrow by Ben Earl and Dino Lamb.

Harry Randall and Max Malins, who both played in last year’s final against Ireland, start at scrum-half and number 10.

Gabriel Ibitoye, who has been nominated for World Rugby player of the tournament alongside his captain Mercer, is named on the left wing with Darren Atkins on the opposite side.


Jacob Umaga starts his first game of the tournament at inside centre with Will Butler outside him while James Grayson is named among the replacements.

England U20: 15. Tom Parton (London Irish), 14. Darren Atkins (Bath Rugby), 13. Will Butler (Worcester Warriors), 12. Jacob Umaga (Wasps), 11. Gabriel Ibitoye (Harlequins), 10. Max Malins (Saracens), 9. Harry Randall (Gloucester Rugby), 1. Ralph Adams-Hale (Saracens), 2. Joe Mullis (Gloucester Rugby), 3. Ciaran Knight (Gloucester Rugby), 4. Josh Caulfield (Exeter Chiefs), 5. Jack Nay (Saracens), 6. Dino Lamb (Harlequins), 7. Ben Earl (Saracens), 8. Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby) captain.
Replacements: 16. Henry Walker (Gloucester Rugby), 17. Ollie Dawe (Bristol Rugby), 18. Alex Seville (Gloucester Rugby), 19. Justin Clegg (Worcester Warriors), 20. Josh Bayliss (Bath Rugby), 21. Alex Mitchell (Northampton Saints), 22. James Grayson (Northampton Saints), 23. Paolo Odogwu (Sale Sharks).