England team to play Ireland

England team to play Ireland: Eddie Jones makes wholesale changes

England head coach Eddie Jones has named his side to play Ireland at Twickenham Stadium (Saturday 17 Match 2:45pm KO).

Captain Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) returns after recovering from injury with tighthead prop Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins) making his first start of the campaign.

Saracens lock George Kruis will partner Maro Itoje (Saracens) in the second row while James Haskell (Wasps) will start at openside flanker with Chris Robshaw  (Harlequins) moving to the blindside.

Saracens club mates Richard Wigglesworth and Owen Farrell will start as the halfback pairing. Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors) moves to inside centre with Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby) recalled at outside centre.

Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs) is named as a finisher in what is otherwise an experienced bench for England.

England team to play Ireland

15 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby 32 caps), 14 Jonny May (Leicester Tigers 33 caps), 13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby 39 caps), 12 Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors 12 caps), 11 Elliot Daly (Wasps 17 caps), 10 Owen Farrell (Saracens 57 caps), 9 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens 30 caps), 1 Mako Vunipola (Saracens 48 caps), 2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints 92 caps), 3 Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins 9 caps), 4 Maro Itoje (Saracens 18 caps), 5 George Kruis (Saracens 24 caps), 6 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins 63 caps), 7 James Haskell (Wasps 76 caps), 8 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs 6 caps).

16 Jamie George (Saracens 24 caps), 17 Joe Marler (Harlequins 55 caps), 18 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers 81 caps), 19 Joe Launchbury (Wasps 51 caps), 20 Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs 1 cap), 21 Danny Care (Harlequins 80 caps), 22 George Ford (Leicester Tigers 44 caps), 23 Mike Brown (Harlequins 68 caps).