Home > Rugby News > Explained: Could Wales lose the Six Nations even if they win the Grand Slam?


Explained: Could Wales lose the Six Nations even if they win the Grand Slam?

A number of our followers were confused about this.

If England get a bonus-point victory and Wales just win next weekend the two sides would be level on points in the 2019 Guinness Six Nations table.


However, the tournament would not go down to points difference.

There is a rule in place where the Slam team gets an extra three points so it isn’t possible to lose the Six Nations having won a Grand Slam.

EDITORS PICKS:

1 Response

  1. Jordan

    The picture used for this article is literally me and my friends from Wales losing to France in the 2011 rugby World Cup!

    Hit me up if you want an interview Steven!

Leave a Reply