Four England players included in Telegraph's Team of the Autumn - Ruck

Four England players included in Telegraph’s Team of the Autumn

The squad of 23 players, selected by the Telegraph, includes four English players and nine Irishmen – with fullback Ben Smith (included on the right wing) the only New Zealander making the starting XV.

Beauden Barrett is the only other Kiwi in the 23, beaten to the No 10 jersey by Ireland’s Johnny Sexton – the same player who denied him a third straight World Rugby’s Player of the Year title in Monaco.

Telegraph’s Team of the Autumn:

15. Rob Kearney (Ireland)

14. Ben Smith (New Zealand)

13. Jonathan Davies (Wales)

12. Bundee Aki (Ireland)

11. Jacob Stockdale (Ireland)