GALLERY: Eddie Jones runs the rule on his squad as they get into gear for summer tour - Ruck

GALLERY: Eddie Jones runs the rule on his squad as they get into gear for summer tour

England head coach Eddie Jones put his England squad through their paces in Brighton this morning as the men in white begin preparations for their summer tour of South Africa.

Harlequins’ Marcus Smith was back on familiar ground at Brighton College, with the 19-year-old fly-half having played for the school.

His club team-mate Mike Brown was also taking training seriously, as he looks to persuade Jones to hand him his 70th cap.

 the tour will begin on Saturday June 9, when they face the Spriongboks in Johannesburg.

England squad to tour South Africa
First Test – June 9 – Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg
Second Test – June 16 – Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein
Third Test – June 23 – DHL Newlands, Cape Town
* Picked for the first time
Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Nathan Earle (Saracens)*, Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks)
Inside backs
Danny Cipriani (Wasps), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks)*, Dan Robson (Wasps)*, Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Spencer (Saracens)*, Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
Back five
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Ben Earl (Saracens)*, Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs)*, Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Brad Shields (Hurricanes/ Wasps)*, Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Jack Willis (Wasps)*, Mark Wilson (Newcastle)
Front row
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
Not considered for selection
Danny Care (Harlequins), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints), Joe Marchant (Harlequins), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)
Jack Clifford (Harlequins), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), George Kruis (Saracens), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Will Spencer (Worcester Warriors), Sam Underhill (Bath)
%d bloggers like this: