Harlequins announce co-captains for the 2018/19 Premeirship season - Ruck

Harlequins announce co-captains for the 2018/19 Premeirship season

Harlequins has announced today that Chris Robshaw and James Horwill will be co-captains for the upcoming 2018/19 Premiership season.

Both players are experienced internationals and have previously captained the club, Robshaw from 2010/11 to 2013/14 and Horwill last season.

“We are delighted to have been able to appoint two strong leaders as co-captains,” said Paul Gustard, Harlequins Head of Rugby.

“Both have proven themselves at every level of the game and are well respected not only in the squad but also in the wider rugby community. Both exhibit the behaviours and values I want to see in the squad – they are tough, uncompromising and lead from the front, and are very happy to back each other and lead the team in their style.”


Commenting on the announcement, Chris Robshaw said, “I am honoured to be co-captain with James who is a very experienced international. We will share the leadership duties over the season and help to move Harlequins forward.”

James Horwill added, “I am delighted and excited to be named as co-captain. I’m looking forward to the season ahead and to working with Chris and delivering an improved performance over the season.”