Ireland announce squad for summer tour - Ruck

Ireland announce squad for summer tour

Ireland have announced a 32-man squad that will face South Africa in a three-Test series in June.

Ulster flanker Sean Reidy and Connacht lock Quinn Roux are the only uncapped players in the squad which has 22 players overall from Leinster and Ulster.

The squad will leave to South Africa on 5th June with the first Test scheduled to be played at the DHL Newlands Stadium on 11th June while the second and third games will be played at Emirates Airline Park and Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium on 18th and 25th June respectively.

The last time Ireland toured South Africa they lost both the games in the two-match series and Ireland Head Coach Joe Schmidt is wary of the challenges ahead especially with the fitness of the players.

Ireland Squad
Forwards: Finlay Bealham, Rory Best (c), Sean Cronin, Ultan Dillane, Tadhg Furlong, Jamie Heaslip (vc), Iain Henderson, David Kilcoyne, Jack McGrath, Jordi Murphy, Sean Reidy, Mike Ross, Quinn Roux, Rhys Ruddock, Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner
Backs: Keith Earls, Luke Fitzgerald, Robbie Henshaw, Paddy Jackson, David Kearney, Rob Kearney, Kieran Marmion, Luke Marshall, Conor Murray, Stuart Olding, Jared Payne, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton, Andrew Trimble

Ireland Summer Tour 2016 Fixtures

South Africa v IRELAND
Saturday, 11th June, 2016
DHL Newlands Stadium KO 17:00 (16:00 GMT)
South Africa v IRELAND
Saturday, 18th June, 2016
Emirates Airline Park KO 17:00 (16:00 GMT)
South Africa v IRELAND
Saturday, 25th June, 2016
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium KO 17:00 (16:00 GMT)
%d bloggers like this: