Ireland team to play Scotland: Joe Schmidt makes two changes

Ireland team to play Scotland: Joe Schmidt makes two changes

Ireland head coach Joe Schmidt has made two changes to his starting line-up for Saturday’s Six Nations clash with Scotland in Dublin.

Tadhg Furlong returns to the front-row alongside captain Rory Best and Cian Healy. The second-row partnership is unchanged with James Ryan packing down alongside Devin Toner.

Peter O’Mahony, Dan Leavy and CJ Stander again form the back-row.


Garry Ringrose returns to the team to partner Bundee Aki in the centre with Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton as the half-backs.

The back three of Keith Earls, Jacob Stockdale and Rob Kearney are unchanged.

The replacements are Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson, Jordi Murphy, Kieran Marmion, Joey Carbery and Jordan Larmour.

Ireland team to play Scotland
Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Jacob Stockdale, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 CJ Stander, 7 Dan Leavy, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Devin Toner, 4 James Ryan, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Andrew Porter, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Joey Carbery, 23 Jordan Larmour
Date: Saturday, March 10
Venue: Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Kick-off: 14:15 GMT
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand), Luke Pearce (England)