"It's actually immoral" - England international calls for ITV pundit to be sacked - Ruck

“It’s actually immoral” – England international calls for ITV pundit to be sacked

Former England international Andy Goode doesn’t believe Gareth Thomas should be a pundit on the Rugby World Cup following his legal case earlier this year.

The former Wales rugby captain settled a legal dispute with an ex-partner who accused him of “deceptively” transmitting HIV to him back in January.

Ian Baum alleged Mr Thomas hid his HIV status and “failed to take reasonable care” to ensure he did not pass it on. 

The former British and Irish Lion said he had settled the case for £75,000 plus costs, but it was not an admission of liability or guilt.

During the Wales game last night Goode took to Twitter, writing: “It’s actually immoral that Gareth Thomas is on our TV screens, imagine a straight man doing what he did, they wouldn’t get another TV gig ever.”

The response to Goode’s tweet, which received over 1,000 likes was mixed. One fan wrote: “Now now pal. Not the time or place for this.”

Another said: “Now now pal. Not the time or place for this.”

A third tweeted: “Someone’s had a couple of beers.”

Another commented: “You’re entitled to your opinion. This isn’t the place to voice it”

A fifth added: “Stick to the rugby Andy that’s a discussion for another day.”



Scotland (15)

WP Nel (South Africa), Pierre Schoeman (South Africa), Javan Sebastian (England), Ewan Ashman (Canada), Sam Skinner (England), Jack Dempsey (Australia), Hamish Watson (England), Ali Price (England), Ben White (England), Ben Healy (Ireland), Chris Harris (England), Cameron Redpath (France), Sione Tuipulotu (Australia), Kyle Steyn (South Africa), Duhan van der Merwe (South Africa).

Italy (11)

Ivan Nemer (Argentina), Hame Faiva (New Zealand), Dino Lamb (England), David Sisi (Germany), Toa Halafihi (New Zealand), Sebastian Negri (Zimbabwe), Martin Page-Relo (France), Juan Ignacio Brex (Argentina), Ange Capuozzo (France), Monty Ioane (Australia), Paolo Odogwu (England),

Wales (10)

Taulupe Faletau (Tonga), Tomas Francis (England), Dan Lydiate (England), Will Rowlands (England), Henry Thomas (England), Christ Tshiunza (Democratic Republic of the Congo), Gareth Anscombe (New Zealand), George North (England), Nick Tompkins (England), Johnny Williams (England),