Leicester Tigers name Singha Premiership Rugby 7s squad

Leicester Tigers have named their squad for the Singha Premiership Rugby 7s.

Tigers take on Newcastle Falcons and Wasps on Friday, the first day of the two-day tournament at Franklin’s Gardens. The action will be shown live on BT Sport.

The action starts at 6pm on Friday with Tigers taking to the field to play Wasps at 7.28pm before taking on Newcastle at 8.56pm.


The squad includes England 7s international Tom Ffitch, Ireland Wolfhounds 7s international Jack Stapley and Scotland 7s international Alex Glashan, who represented his country at the 2011 Youth Commonwealth Games.

England student Will Kaye, who has trained with the Tigers squad at Oval Park this pre-season, said: “It’s massively exciting. It will be incredible to get out there and test ourselves on a big stage.

“It’s a quality opportunity for the boys to show what we’re all about.”

For all details of the Singha 7s and to buy tickets go to www.premiershiprugby.com/singha7s

Leicester Tigers squad
1 Harry Nuttall
2 Andrew Boyce
3 Charlie Dockery
4 Oli Burgess
5 Ben Pointon
6 Alex Glashan
7 Jack Stapley
8 Will Kaye
9 Tom Ffitch
10 Will Foster
11 Victor Keunen

12 Luke Frost

%d bloggers like this: