Joe Launchbury nominated for European Player of the Year

Wasps’ and England lock Joe Launchbury has joined teammate Elliot Daly as a nominee for EPCR European Player of the Year.

The second-row becomes the eighth player to be nominated for the award following Tyler Bleyendaal, Owen Farrell, Tadhg Furlong, Jonny Gray, Stuart Hogg, Maro Itoje and Daly. The rest of the nominees will be announced over the course of the next week.

Fans choices will see the list whittled down to five candidates, with the winners being announced as a combination of the fans vote and the choice of our distinguished panel of rugby experts, around the Finals weekend in Edinburgh in May.

You can keep in touch with the nominees, and prepare your choice for European club rugby’s star performer of the year, at If you take part you, too, could win you some exciting rugby prizes.

%d bloggers like this: