Match officials for this weekend, including France vs England

The match officials for this weekend’s action have been confirmed, with Nigel Owens taking charge of England’s Six Nations 2020 opener against France in Paris.

Six Nations

Wales v Italy
@ Principality Stadium
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: Matthew Carley (England), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
TMO: James Leckie (Australia)

Ireland v Scotland
@ Aviva Stadium
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Pascal Gaüzère (France), Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

France v England
@ Stade de France
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Andrew Brace (Ireland), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

Super Rugby

Blues v Chiefs
@ Eden Park
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Dan Waenga (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Brumbies v Reds
@ GIO Stadium
Referee: AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Nic Berry (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

Sharks v Bulls
@ Kings Park
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Egon Seconds (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

Sunwolves v Rebels
@ Level Five Stadium
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Tasuku Kawahara (Japan)
TMO: Minoru Fuji (Japan)

Crusaders v Waratahs
@ Trafalgar Park
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Dan Waenga (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

Stormers v Hurricanes
@ Newlands
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Egon Seconds (South Africa)
TMO: Joey Klaaste-Salmans (South Africa)

Jaguares v Lions
@ Jose Amalfitani Stadium
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Pablo Deluca (Argentina), Martin Cordoba (Argentina)
TMO: Santiago Borsani (Argentina)


Cheetahs v Kings
@ Free State Stadium
Referee: Divan Uys (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa), Quinton Immelman (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Greeff (South Africa)

%d bloggers like this: