New Zealand retain Men’s RWC Sevens title - Ruck

New Zealand retain Men’s RWC Sevens title

New Zealand have claimed back-to-back Rugby World Cup Sevens titles after they beat England 33-12 at AT&T Park in San Francisco on Sunday.

Scores from Sione Molia (2), Joe Ravouvou, Akuila Rokolisoa and Trael Joass saw the All Blacks Sevens follow their Women’s team to glory.

The English crossed the try-line through Mike Ellery and Ruaridh McConnochie in defeat.

Men’s Day Three Results
Bowl 21/24 Place
Tonga 31-5 Zimbabwe
Papua New Guinea 52-7 Jamaica
Bowl Semi-Finals
Chile 20-17 Uganda
Uruguay 5-31 Hong Kong
Challenge 13/16 Place
Kenya 17-19 Samoa
Japan 20-26 Russia
Challenge Semi-Finals
Canada 7-19 Australia
Ireland 27-12 Wales
Championship 5/8 Place
Scotland 0-28 USA
Argentina 26-15 France
Championship Semi-Finals
South Africa 7-29 England
Fiji 17-22 New Zealand
Bowl 23/24 Place
Zimbabwe 33-21 Jamaica
Bowl 21/22 Place
Tonga 14-31 Papua New Guinea
Bowl 19/20 Place
Uganda 38-28 Uruguay
Bowl Final
Chile 20-7 Hong Kong
Challenge 15/16 Place
Kenya 14-26 Japan
Challenge 13/14 Place
Samoa 22-17 Russia
Challenge 11/12 Place
Canada 12-35 Wales
Challenge Trophy Final
Australia 14-24 Ireland
Championship 7/8 Place
Scotland 29-24 France (AET)
Championship 5/6 Place
USA 7-33 Argentina
Bronze Final
South Africa 24-19 Fiji
Championship Final
England 12-33 New Zealand
%d bloggers like this: