Referees for this weekend, including Oxford vs Cambridge at Twickenham - Ruck

Referees for this weekend, including Oxford vs Cambridge at Twickenham

World Rugby’s Sevens caravan moves down from Arabia to the bottom of Africa, European clubs are going into Round 3 of their Championship and Challenge Cup and the Varsity matches take place at Twickenham.

That is already a great deal to enhance the interest.

Andrew Brace is injured and his place is taken by Nigel Owens – not a bad replacement.


World Ruby’s Sevens Series

Round 2

Referees: James Doleman (New Zealand), Paulo Duarte (Portugal), Richard Haughton (England), Richard Kelly (New Zealand), Damon Murphy (Australia), Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa), Matt Rodden (Hong Kong), Jérémy Rozier (France)


Oceania Trophy

Round 1
Samoa vs Tonga at Marist Stadium, Apia
Referee: Kaveni Talemaivavalagi (Fiji)
Assistant referees: Fa’avae Neru (Samoa), Avi’i Fa’alupega (Samoa)
Assessors: Michael Tanzer (Australia), Tui Komiti (Samoa)

Round 2
Samoa vs Tonga at Marist Stadium, Apia


Ulster vs Australia at Queen’s University Belfast
Referee: Chris Busby (Ireland)

Ireland vs Australia at Energia Park
Referee: Jack Lewars (England)
Assistant referees: Richard Kerr, John Cole

Heineken Cup

Round 3

Edinburgh vs Newcastle Falcons at Murrayfield
Referee: Marius Mitrea (Italy)
Assistant referees: Andrea Piardi (Italy), Matteo Liperini (Italy)
Television match official: Stefano Pennè (Italy)
Citing commissioner: Tim Lowry (Ireland)

Scarlets vs Ulster at Parc y Scarlets
Referee: Alexandre Ruiz (France)
Assistant referees: Ludovic Cayre (France), Cédric Marchat (France)
Television match official: Éric Briquet-Campin (France)
Timekeeper: Terry Thomas (Wales)
Citing commissioner: Maurizio Vancini (Italy)

Exeter Chiefs vs Gloucester at Sandy Park
Referee: Pascal Gaüzère (France)
Assistant referees: Maxime Chalon (France), Jean-Luc Rebollal (France)
Television match official: Éric Gauzins (France)
Timekeeper: Andrew Pearce (England)
Citing commissioner: Stefano Marrama (Italy)

Lyon vs Glasgow Warriors at Matmut Stadium de Gerland
Referee: Matthew Carley (England)
Assistant referees: Greg Macdonald (England), Wayne Falla (England)
Television match official: Geoff Warren (England)
Citing commissioner: John Byett (England)

Bath vs Leinster at Recreation Ground
Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)
Assistant referees: Pierre Brousset (France), Vincent Blasco Baqué (France)
Television match official: Philippe Bonhoure (France)
Timekeeper: Laurie Bryant (England)
Citing commissioner: Jeff Mark (Wales)

Toulon vs Montpellier at Stade Felix-Mayol
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: Andrew Jackson (England), Simon McConnell (England)
Television match official: Rowan Kitt (England)
Citing commissioner: Danae Zamboulis (England)

Wasps vs Toulouse at Ricoh Arena
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Nigel Correll (Ireland), Barrie O’Connell (Ireland)
Television match official: Olly Hodges (Ireland)
Timekeeper: Malcolm Sinclair (England)
Citing commissioner: Peter Ferguson (Ireland)

Munster vs Castres at Thomond Park
Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant referees: Tom Foley (England), Paul Dix (England)
Television match official: David Grashoff (England)
Timekeeper: Jude Quinn (Ireland)
Assessor: Les Peard (Wales)
Citing commissioner: Francesco Grillo (Italy)

Saracens vs Cardiff Blues at Allianz Park, Barnet
Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant referees: Cyril Lafon (France), Stéphane Boyer (France)
Television match official: Denis Grenouillet (France)
Timekeeper: Roy Marfleet (England)
Citing commissioner: Eugene Ryan (Ireland)

Racing vs Leicester Tigers at Paris La Defense Arena
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant referees: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Jonny Erskine (Ireland)
Television match official: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
Citing commissioner: Murray Whyte (Ireland)