RUCK's Team of the Week: Mike Brown, Jonny Gray, Owen Williams

RUCK’s Team of the Week: Mike Brown, Jonny Gray, Owen Williams

After the fourth round of European matches in the Champions and Challenge Cup, we sat down to select who stood out and choose our Team of the Week.
This week was tough…

Fullback: Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Honourable Mentions: Sam Davies (Ospreys), Zane Kirchner (Leinster)

Wing: Tom Varndell (Bristol Rugby),

Inspired by hat-trick hero Varndell, Bristol Rugby won back-to-back games for the first time since May – and in the process claimed successive bonus points.

Honourable Mentions: Tommy Bowe (Ulster), Marland Yarde (Harlequins)

Centre: Garry Ringrose (Leinster)
Honourable Mentions: Jack Roberts (Leicester Tigers), Gabriel Lacroix (La Rochelle)

Centre: Scott Williams (Scarlets)
Honourable Mentions: Toby Flood (Toulouse), Bundee Aki (Connacht), Juan Pablo Socino (Newcastle Falcons), Stuart McCloskey (Ulster), Jamie Roberts (Harlequins)

Wing: Nick Abendanon (Clermont)
Honourable Mentions: Paul Perez (Toulouse), Matt Healy (Connacht), Isa Nacewa (Leinster)

Fly-half: Owen Williams (Leicester Tigers)

There was just 50 seconds left when Williams landed a penalty from 52 metres to salvage Leicester Tigers hopes of reaching the knock-out stages of the Champions Cup.

Honourable Mentions: Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors), Jack Carty (Connacht), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Dan Biggar (Ospreys), Joel Hodgson (Newcastle Falcons)

Scrum-half: Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)
Honourable Mentions: Joe Simpson (Wasps), Tavis Knoyle (Newport Gwent Dragons), Conor Murray (Munster)

Prop: Rob Evans (Scarlets)
Honourable Mentions: Jack McGrath (Leinster)

Hooker: Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter)
Honourable Mentions:Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers), Ken Owens (Scarlets), Neil Scannell (Munster), Sean Cronin (Leinster), Ross Batty (Bath)

Prop: Samson Lee (Scarlets)
Honourable Mentions: Tadhg Furlong (Leinster), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)

Lock: Devin Toner (Leinster)
Honourable Mentions: Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Elliot Stooke (Bath Rugby)

Lock: Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)
Honourable Mentions: Ollie Atkins (Exeter Chiefs)

Flanker: Sean O’Brien (Leinster)

Flanker: Josh van der Flier (Leinster)
Honourable Mentions: Kai Horstmann (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Ospreys), Naulia Dawai (Connacht)

Number 8: Josh Strauss (Glasgow Warriors)
Honourable Mentions: John Muldoon (Connacht), Jamie Heaslip (Leinster), Thomas Waldrom (Exeter)


%d bloggers like this: