Saturday's Aviva Premiership Team News - Ruck

Saturday’s Aviva Premiership Team News

All the team news for Saturday’s Aviva Premiership clashes, including Bath v Wasps at the Recreation Ground.

Saracens vs Gloucester (15:00 kick-off)
Saracens make seven changes to the side which lost heavily at home to Wasps as skipper Alistair Hargreaves misses out with an ankle injury.

Duncan Taylor returns from international duty at outside centre.

Gloucester centre Henry Trinder is named on the bench as he returns from a hamstring injury.

Callum Braley replaces Willi Heinz at scrum-half, while Mark Atkinson starts at centre as one of five changes to the starting line-up that beat Harlequins.

Saracens: 15 Ben Ransom, 14 Mike Ellery, 13 Duncan Taylor, 12 Brad Barritt (c), 11 Chris Wyles, 10 Charlie Hodgson, 9 Richard Wigglesworth, 1 Rhys Gill, 2 Schalk Brits, 3 Petrus Du Plessis, 4 Hayden Smith, 5 Jim Hamilton, 6 Michael Rhodes, 7 Will Fraser, 8 Jackson Wray.
Replacements: 16 Jared Saunders, 17 Titi Lamositele, 18 Juan Figallo, 19 Jacques Burger, 20 Kelly Brown, 21 Ben Spencer, 22 Nils Mordt, 23 Marcelo Bosch.
Gloucester: 15 Billy Burns, 14 Charlie Sharples, 13 Billy Twelvetrees (c), 12 Mark Atkinson, 11 Steve McColl, 10 James Hook, 9 Callum Braley, 1 Nick Wood, 2 Richard Hibbard, 3 John Afoa, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 5 Mariano Galarza, 6 Ross Moriarty, 7 Matt Kvesic, 8 Sione Kalamafoni.
Replacements: 16 Tom Lindsay, 17 Dan Murphy, 18 Paul Doran-Jones, 19 Tom Savage, 20 Jacob Rowan, 21 Willi Heinz, 22 Henry Trinder, 23 Rob Cook.

Worcester Warriors vs Sale Sharks (15:00 kick-off)
South Africa scrum-half Francois Hougaard will make his Worcester Warriors debut at Sixways.

Hougaard’s inclusion is one of four changes with Ryan Mills, Jaba Bregvadze and Dewald Potgieter also in the side.

Sale have made five changes with number eight Josh Beaumont returning after being an unused reserve for England.

Sam Tuitupou comes in for his 100th appearance for the Sharks along with Eifion Lewis-Roberts, Jonathan Mills and Tom Arscott.

Steve Diamond’s side remain unbeaten in 2016 and have won eight of their last nine games in all competitions.

Worcester Warriors: 15 Chris Pennell, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Wynand Olivier, 12 Ryan Mills, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 Tom Heathcote, 9 Francois Hougaard, 1 Val Rapava Ruskin, 2 Jaba Bregvadze, 3 Nick Schonert, 4 Donncha O’Callaghan, 5 Darren Barry, 6 Dewald Potgieter, 7 Carl Kirwan, 8 GJ van Velze (c).
Replacements: 16 Niall Annett, 17 Na’ama Leleimalefaga, 18 James Johnston, 19 Dan Sanderson, 20 Phil Dowson , 21 Luke Baldwin, 22 Ryan Lamb, 23 Andy Symons.
Sale Sharks: 15 Mike Haley, 14 Tom Arscott, 13 Sam James, 12 Sam Tuitupou, 11 Nev Edwards, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Peter Stringer, 1 Ross Harrison, 2 Tommy Taylor, 3 Vadim Cobilas, 4 Bryn Evans, 5 Jonathan Mills, 6 Cameron Neild, 7 David Seymour, 8 Josh Beaumont (c).
Replacements: 16 Neil Briggs, 17 Eifion Lewis Roberts, 18 Brian Mujati, 19 Magnus Lund, 20 Mark Easter, 21 Chris Cusiter, 22 Joe Ford, 23 Mark Jennings.

Bath Rugby v Wasps (15:15 kick-off)
South Africa flanker Francois Louw returns as one of seven changes to the Bath side that beat Worcester.

Chris Cook replaces Nikola Matawalu at scrum-half, while Ollie Devoto is in for Max Clark at centre after being released from the England squad.

Wasps welcome back Bradley Davies, Ruaridh Jackson and Lorenzo Cittadini from Six Nations duty.

Lock Davies and fly-half Jackson start, along with winger Frank Halai, with Italy prop Cittadini on the bench.

Flanker George Smith will captain the side in the absence of the injured Matt Mullen.

Bath: 15 Tom Homer, 14 Semesa Rokoduguni, 13 Matt Banahan, 12 Ollie Devoto, 11 Horacio Agulla, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Chris Cook, 1 Max Lahiff, 2 Rob Webber, 3 David Wilson, 4 Charlie Ewels, 5 Dominic Day, 6 Leroy Houston, 7 Francois Louw (c), 8 Amanaki Mafi.
Replacements: 16 Ross Batty, 17 Beno Obano, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Matt Garvey, 20 Guy Mercer, 21 Jonathan Evans, 22 Jeff Williams, 23 Max Clark.
Wasps: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Christian Wade, 13 Elliot Daly, 12 Siale Piutau, 11 Frank Halai, 10 Ruaridh Jackson, 9 Dan Robson, 1 Simon McIntyre, 2 Ashley Johnson, 3 Jake Cooper-Woolley, 4 Bradley Davies, 5 Kearnan Myall, 6 Thomas Young, 7 George Smith (c), 8 Nathan Hughes.
Replacements: 16 Carlo Festuccia, 17 Tom Bristow, 18 Lorenzo Cittadini, 19 James Cannon, 20 Alex Rieder, 21 Jamie Stevenson, 22 Jimmy Gopperth, 23 Rob Miller.

%d bloggers like this: