Sir Clive Woodward names his revised Lions XV with NEW captain


  • 4. Alun Wyn Jones (Wales) – Captain
  • 5. Maro Itoje (England)

Woodward said: “There are two outstanding candidates in my mind, Alun Wyn Jones and Maro Itoje. Of the two, I would unquestionably opt for the Wales skipper — which says everything about Jones as there is no bigger fan of Maro than me.”

DID YOU KNOW? Alun Wyn Jones was appointed Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in the 2020 Birthday Honours for services to rugby union football in Wales


  • 6. Tadhg Beirne (Ireland)
  • 7. Justin Tipuric (Wales)
  • 8. Taulupe Faletau (Wales)


%d bloggers like this: