Six rugby legends to be inducted into World Rugby Hall of Fame

World Rugby has announced that six legends of the game in Richie McCaw (New Zealand), Shiggy Konno (Japan), Os du Randt (South Africa), Peter Fatialofa (Samoa), Graham Henry (New Zealand) and Diego Ormaechea (Uruguay) will be inducted into the World Rugby Hall of Fame in 2019.

The World Rugby Hall of Fame recognises those who have made an outstanding contribution to the game of rugby throughout their careers, while also demonstrating rugby’s character-building values of integrity, passion, solidarity, discipline and respect.

This year’s inductees will be honoured at the World Rugby Awards in Tokyo on 3 November, the day following the Rugby World Cup 2019 final. The ceremony will be held at The Prince Park Tower during a night dedicated to the game with important members of the rugby family.

For more information on the World Rugby Hall of Fame, visit

World Rugby Hall of Fame 2019 inductees

No.143 – Richie McCaw (New Zealand)
No.144 – Shiggy Konno (Japan)  
No.145 – Os du Randt (South Africa) 
No.146 – Peter Fatialofa (Samoa)
No.147 – Graham Henry (New Zealand) 
No.148 – Diego Ormaechea (Uruguay) 

%d bloggers like this: