Sunday's Aviva Premiership Team News - Ruck

Sunday’s Aviva Premiership Team News

All of the team news for today’s Premiership clashes including Saracens’ Jacques Burger’s final game of rugby against Newcastle Falcons.

Exeter Chiefs v Wasps (13:00 kick-off)
Exeter Chiefs head coach Rob Baxter has made two changes to his starting line-up that will take on Wasps in the Premiership on Saturday.

Up front, Dave Ewers is recalled at blindside flank, so Don Armand switches to number eight and leading try-scorer Thomas Waldrom drops down to the bench.

In the back division, fit-again Phil Dollman is given the nod at full-back in place of Australian international Lachie Turner.

On the bench, centre Sam Hill also returns to the fray having sat out the last few games with minor knocks.

Meanwhile, there is only one change to the Wasps starting XV from last weekend’s European semi-final, with Joe Simpson starting in the number nine shirt in place of Dan Robson, who is ruled out through the concussion injury sustained against Saracens last Saturday.

On the bench, Tom Bristow, Will Rowlands and Craig Hampson all get their chance among the replacements.

Exeter: 15 Phil Dollman, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Ian Whitten, 11 Olly Woodburn, 10 Gareth Steenson (c), 9 Will Chudley, 8 Don Armand, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Dave Ewers, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Mitch Lees, 3 Harry Williams, 2 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 1 Ben Moon
Replacements: 16 Jack Yeandle, 17 Alec Hepburn, 18 Carl Rimmer, 19 Damian Welch, 20 Thomas Waldrom, 21 Dave Lewis, 22 Sam Hill, 23 James Short
Wasps: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Christian Wade, 13 Elliot Daly, 12 Siale Piutau, 11 Frank Halai, 10 Jimmy Gopperth, 9 Joe Simpson, 8 Nathan Hughes, 7 George Smith, 6 James Haskell (c), 5 Bradley Davies, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Lorenzo Cittadini, 2 Carlo Festuccia 1 Matt Mullan
Replacements: 16 Ashley Johnson, 17 Tom Bristow, 18 Phil Swainston, 19 Will Rowlands, 20 Thomas Young, 21 Craig Hampson, 22 Ruaridh Jackson, 23 Rob Miller

London Irish v Harlequins (15:00 kick-off)
London Irish must defeat Harlequins to keep their Premiership survival hopes alive.

Former Quins back-row Tom Guest is one of six changes to the Exiles’ starting line-up from their defeat at Newcastle.

Meanwhile, Harlequins have made five changes to the team that played Grenoble in last week’s Challenge Cup semi-final victory to face London Irish.

Winston Stanley returns from a leg injury sustained against Wasps in February to start alongside George Lowe in the centres.

The second change to the backline sees Charlie Walker named in the back three with Marland Yarde and Mike Brown.

In the forwards, Mark Lambert and Will Collier come into the front row, with Jack Clifford starting at blindside flanker. Among the replacements, Mat Luamanu and Owen Evans are named.

London Irish: 15 Sean Maitland, 14 Alex Lewington, 13 Fergus Mulchrone, 12 Johnny Williams, 11 Aseli Tikoirotuma, 10 Theo Brophy Clews, 9 Scott Steele, 8 Tom Guest, 7 Blair Cowan, 6 Luke Narraway (c), 5 Matt Symons, 4 Elliott Stooke, 3 Halani Aulika, 2 David Paice, 1 Tom Smallbone
Replacements: 16 Tom Cruse, 17 Johnny Harris, 18 Ben Franks, 19 Jebb Sinclair, 20 Ofisa Treviranus, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Greig Tonks, 23 Ciaran Hearn
Harlequins: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Marland Yarde, 13 George Lowe, 12 Winston Stanley, 11 Charlie Walker, 10 Ben Botica, 9 Danny Care (c), 8 Nick Easter, 7 Luke Wallace, 6 Jack Clifford, 5 Sam Twomey, 4 James Horwill, 3 Will Collier, 2 Joe Gray, 1 Mark Lambert
Replacements: 16 Dave Ward, 17 Owen Evans, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 Charlie Matthews, 20 Mat Luamanu, 21 Karl Dickson, 22 Nick Evans, 23 Ross Chisholm

Saracens v Newcastle (15:15 kick-off)
Flanker Jacques Burger plays his final game for Saracens before retiring in one of 10 changes to the XV that beat Wasps in the European Champions Cup.

Charlie Hodgson replaces the suspended Owen Farrell at fly-half, while there are six changes in the forward pack.

Newcastle have made five changes from the win at home to London Irish.

Nili Latu, Mike Delany and Juan Pablo Socino are among the absentees, with Dan Temm, Craig Willis and Adam Powell coming into the side.

Saracens: 15 Ben Ransom, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Brad Barritt (c), 11 Chris Wyles, 10 Charlie Hodgson, 9 Neil De Kock, 8 Jackson Wray, 7 Jacques Burger, 6 Michael Rhodes, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Titi Lamositele, 2 Jared Saunders, 1 Richard Barrington
Replacements: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Juan Figallo, 19 Hayden Smith, 20 Kelly Brown, 21 Richard Wigglesworth, 22 Nils Mordt, 23 Nick Tompkins
Newcastle: 15 Simon Hammersley, 14 Alex Tait, 13 Chris Harris, 12 Adam Powell, 11 Marcus Watson, 10 Craig Willis, 9 Michael Young, 8 Mark Wilson, 7 Dan Temm, 6 Will Welch (c), 5 Sean Robinson, 4 Mouritz Botha, 3 Taione Vea, 2 George McGuigan, 1 Rob Vickers
Replacements: 16 Rob Hawkins, 17 Alex Rogers, 18 Andrew Foster, 19 Calum Green, 20 Richard Mayhew, 21 Ruki Tipuna, 22 Tom Catterick, 23 Tom Penny