Three English Players Makes L'Equipe's Rugby Team Of The Year For 2017 - Ruck

Three English Players Makes L’Equipe’s Rugby Team Of The Year For 2017

Today is the day French sports newspaper L’Equipe publish their rugby team of the year for 2017.

The team is decided by a public vote and takes into account the Six Nations, British and Irish Lions in New Zealand, June tours of the in the southern hemisphere, the Four Nations Championship and November internationals. Surprisingly, no Irish player made the team.

You can see the full vote here.

Stuart Hogg (Scotland) – Waisake Naholo (New Zealand), Jonathan Joseph (England), Sonny Bill Williams (New Zealand), Rieko Ioane (New Zealand) – Beauden Barrett (New Zealand), Aaron Smith (New Zealand);
Maro Itoje (England), Kieran Read (New Zealand), Jerome Kaino (New Zealand) – Sam Whitelock (New Zealand), Brodie Retallick (New Zealand) – Owen Franks (New Zealand), Dane Coles (New Zealand), Make Vunipola (England)
%d bloggers like this: