VOTE: Who will win TONIGHT'S Six Nations clash between Wales and Ireland? - Ruck

VOTE: Who will win TONIGHT’S Six Nations clash between Wales and Ireland?

  • Ireland arrive in Wales trying to keep their Six Nations dream alive
  • Both sides are unchanged from their Round 3 outings
  • Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff Date: Friday, 10 March Kick-off: 20:05 GMT
Ireland arrives in Cardiff to face Wales knowing that a win would take them top of the Six Nations, putting the pressure on England.

Currently, three points behind Eddie Jones’ side with two games to play, Ireland know a loss could see England seal the title on Saturday.


For Wales, the prospects are far bleaker after a dismal campaign that has seen them win one and lose two of their matches to date.

Both sides are unchanged from their Round 3 outings against Scotland and France respectively, and so the bookies expect it to be nothing more than a three-point game, that slight edge favouring Ireland.


After this tough game against Ireland at the Principality Stadium, Wales conclude their tournament with another difficult assignment in France while Ireland take on England in Dublin

So we’re asking…

Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Scott Williams, 11 Liam Williams, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Ross Moriarty, 7 Justin Tipuric, 6 Sam Warburton, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (c), 4 Jake Ball, 3 Tomas Francis, 2 Ken Owens, 1 Rob Evans
Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Nicky Smith, 18 Samson Lee, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 Taulupe Faletau, 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Sam Davies, 23 Jamie Roberts

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O’Brien, 6 CJ Stander, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Rory Best (c), 1 Jack McGrath
Replacements: 16 Niall Scannell, 17 Cian Healy, 18 John Ryan, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Peter O’Mahony, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Paddy Jackson, 23 Tommy Bowe

Date: Friday, March 10
Venue: Principality Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 20:00 GMT
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Matthew Carley (England)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

%d bloggers like this: