Women’s Rugby World Cup 2017 draw made

Women’s Rugby World Cup draw made

  • England will face the USA, Italy and either Scotland or Spain in pool at next year’s Women’s Rugby World Cup
  • Hosts Ireland will be joined by their fellow 2014 semi-finalists France in Pool C
  • Wales’ Pool A opposition includes four-times winners New Zealand and Canada
The draw for the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup has been made, with host nation Ireland in a difficult pool alongside France and Australia.

A qualifier from Asia/Oceania will complete that pool while holders England join USA, Italy and a Europe 3 qualifier to make up Pool B.

2014’s runner-up, Canada will head Pool A and have been drawn alongside New Zealand, Wales and a nation from Asia/Oceania, with the tournament scheduled to run from Wednesday, August 9 to Saturday, August 26.

The games will be played at University College Dublin with the semi-finals and finals at Queen’s University Belfast and Kingspan Stadium.

Women’s Rugby World Cup draw
Pool A: Canada, New Zealand, Wales, Asia/Oceania 2
Pool B: England, USA, Italy, Europe 3
Pool C: France, Ireland, Australia, Asia/Oceania 1


Download IOS   Download Android

%d bloggers like this: