Worcester Warriors confirm new additions as they announce their squad for the 2018/19 season - Ruck

Worcester Warriors confirm new additions as they announce their squad for the 2018/19 season

Worcester have confirmed their first-team squad for the 2018/19 Gallagher Premiership Rugby campaign.

The Club can also today announce the signing of Zimbabwean tighthead prop Farai Mudariki.

The 23-year-old is set for the switch to Sixways at the end of this summer’s Rugby Africa Gold Cup, which serves as a qualifier for the 2019 Rugby World Cup.

Mudariki becomes Alan Solomons’ 11th signing ahead of the new season and joins from Stado Tarbes Pyrenees (Federale 1 – third tier of French Rugby) after spending two seasons at Castres Espoirs, the youth Academy side for Top 14 outfit Castres.

The prop has nine Test caps for Zimbabwe, scoring a try on his debut against Madagascar in a 2015 Rugby World Cup qualifier, and is set for his tenth appearance this weekend against Tunisia.

Meanwhile Matti Williams, who can play at hooker or flanker, has signed a one-year contract extension at Sixways with Academy duo Justin Clegg (lock) and Zac Xiourouppa (back row) promoted to the first-team.

Warriors Director of Rugby Alan Solomons said: “I’m very happy with the shape of our squad for the 2018/19 campaign. We have plenty of strength in depth and I’m genuinely excited about next season.

“A big work-on for us is our consistency. The team has shown on a number of occasions that we can compete with the best in the league but now we must seek to do that on a regular basis as we look to try and drive up the Premiership table.”

Warriors 2018/19 first-team squad:

Josh Adams (Winger)
Niall Annett (Hooker)
Jonny Arr (Scrum-half)
Luke Baldwin (Scrum-half)
Darren Barry (Lock)
Ashley Beck (Centre)
Callum Black (Prop)
Ryan Bower (Prop)
Anton Bresler (Lock)
Justin Clegg (Lock)
Matt Cox (Back row)
Cornell du Preez (Back row)
Alafoti Faosiliva (Back row)
Michael Fatialofa (Lock)
Dean Hammond (Winger)
Michael Heaney (Scrum-half)
Bryce Heem (Winger)
Francois Hougaard (Scrum-half)
Tom Howe (Winger)
Perry Humphreys (Winger)
Simon Kerrod (Prop)
Carl Kirwan (Back row)
Jono Lance (Fly-half)
Sam Lewis (Back row)
Marco Mama (Back row)
Gareth Milasinovich (Prop)
Isaac Miller (Hooker)
Ryan Mills (Centre)
Farai Mudariki (Prop)
Wynand Olivier (Centre)
Chris Pennell (Full-back)
Pierce Phillips (Lock)
Dewald Potgieter (Back row)
Nick Schonert (Prop)
Jamie Shillcock (Fly-half)
Jack Singleton (Hooker)
Joe Taufete’e (Hooker)
Ben Te’o (Centre)
Scott van Breda (Full-back)
GJ van Velze (Back row)
Francois Venter (Centre)
Ethan Waller (Prop)
Duncan Weir (Fly-half)
Matti Williams (Hooker)
Zac Xiourouppa (Back row)

%d bloggers like this: