CONFIRMED: Barbarians confirm star-studded squad

CONFIRMED: Barbarians confirm star-studded squad

Barbarians head coach Alan Jones has named his 24-man squad for their upcoming clash against the Wallabies in Sydney on October 28 at Allianz Stadium.

As was expected, Jones has gone for a largely Australian outfit and more specifically players from the recently axed Western Force.

In fact, there are 12 Australians in Jones’ squad with four of those from the Force. New Zealand and South Africa have four representatives each, while Samoa and Fiji have one apiece.

Reds fly-half Quade Cooper will captain the side looking to make an impression having recently been overlooked for the Wallabies’ Rugby Championship squad.

Barbarians: Cyle Brink, Sam Carter, Quade Cooper (c), Pek Cowan, Tetera Faulkner, Matt Hodgson, Luke Jones, Wilco Louw, George Moala, Eto Nabuli, Isi Naisarani, Taqele Naiyaravaro, Tim Nanai-Williams, Duncan Paia’aua, Jacques Potgieter, Augustine Pulu, Anaru Rangi, Andrew Ready, Michael Ruru, Seabelo Senatla, Taniela Tupou, Sam Ward
%d bloggers like this: