The fixtures for both the 2018 and 2019 Six Nations Championships have been announced.

Rugby’s Greatest Championship will take place over seven weekends in 2018, beginning on Saturday 3rd February and finishing with a Championship ‘Super Saturday‘ on March 17.

The 2019 Championship will begin on February 1 and conclude on March 16.

Wales and Scotland get things underway next year in Cardiff on Saturday 3 February, with Ireland also travelling to Paris that day to begin their campaign against France.

Back-to-back Championship winners England will then begin their tilt at a third straight title on Sunday 4 February in Italy.

England and Wales will renew their rivalry in Round Two, while Ireland welcome Italy and Scotland look to avenge 2017’s defeat to France at BT Murrayfield.

A Friday evening clash for the Guiseppe Garibaldi Trophy between France and Italy kicks off Round Three.  For the first time ever, this fixture will take place outside of Paris.  A venue for this match will be announced in the next few weeks.  The Calcutta Cup will be contested between England and Scotland in Edinburgh, and Ireland and Wales play out a potentially crucial clash in Dublin.

The Centenary Quaich will be on the line again as Ireland host Scotland in Round Four, with the Scots defending that trophy after dramatically winning 2017’s encounter in Edinburgh. England will travel to France for ‘Le Crunch’, and Wales welcome Italy the following day.

As has been the case so often before, the Championship title could well be on the line on Super Saturday, March 17.

Italy and Scotland get things underway in Rome at 12.30pm, before Twickenham hosts a repeat of the final game from the 2017 Championship, as England lock horns with Ireland in a critical encounter which could see the Millennium Trophy, the Triple Crown and possibly the Championship at stake.

Wales against France in Cardiff at 5.00pm will round off next year’s tournament, and the 2018 Six Nations Champions will be crowned immediately after that match.

‘We are delighted to confirm the fixture dates for the 2018 Championship, coming shortly after a record breaking 2017 edition,’ said Six Nations Rugby chairman Pat Whelan. ‘We enjoyed record figures across TV and digital and look forward to continuing that trend over the next two seasons.

The 2019 Championship will begin on the weekend of February 1/2, and will run until March 16. Both the 2018 and 2019 Championships will continue to see rest weeks after Rounds Two and Three as in previous years.

All Times GMT

2018 2019
3/4 February

Wales v Scotland Sat 2.15
France v Ireland Sat 4.45
Italy v England Sun 3.00

1/2 February

France v Wales Fri 8.00
Scotland v Italy Sat 2.15
Ireland v England Sat 4.45

10/11 February

Ireland v Italy Sat 2.15
England v Wales Sat 4.45
Scotland v France Sun 3.00

9/10 February

Scotland v Ireland Sat 2.15
Italy v Wales Sat 4.45
England v France Sun 3.00

17/18 February 16/17 February
23/24 February

France v Italy Fri 8.00*
Ireland v Wales Sat 2.15
Scotland v England Sat 4.45

23/24 February

France v Scotland Sat 2.15
Wales v England Sat 4.45
Italy v Ireland Sun 3.00

3 /4 March 2/3 March
10/11 March

Ireland v Scotland Sat 2.15
France v England Sat 4.45
Wales v Italy Sun 3.00

9/10 March

Scotland v Wales Sat 2.15
England v Italy Sat 4.45
Ireland v France Sun 3.00

17 March

Italy v Scotland Sat 12.30
England v Ireland Sat 2.45
Wales v France Sat 5.00

16 March

Italy v France Sat 12.30
Wales v Ireland Sat 2.45
England v Scotland 5.00