"Best in the world" - Eddie Jones reveals five guaranteed starters for Autumn Nations Series - Ruck

“Best in the world” – Eddie Jones reveals five guaranteed starters for Autumn Nations Series

Eddie Jones has revealed his five guaranteed starters for the starting England XV heading into the 2021 Autumn Nations Series.

Jones has revealed a number of positions are up for grabs, saying: ‘We’ve got good young players. Freddie Steward, Adam Radwan and Harry Randall all made debuts in the summer and they’ve all got the potential to go forward.

‘We’ve also got three good players competing for No 8 — Alex Dombrandt, Sam Simmonds and Callum Chick. Getting that balance in the back row is going to be important for us.’

However, he also revealed five players who are currently nailed-on starters.

England’s Autumn Nations Series fixtures:

  • England vs Tonga, 3.15pm on Sat 6 Nov
  • England vs Australia, 5.30pm on Sat 13 Nov
  • England vs South Africa, 3.15pm on Sat 20 Nov

Where to watch the Autumn Nations Series:

Prime members can watch the Autumn Nations Series live from 30th October with the Prime Video app on TVs, mobile devices, Amazon Fire TV, Fire TV Stick, Fire tablets, games consoles, on Virgin’s V6 TV Box, the Talk Talk TV set top box, Apple TV, Chromecast, BT TV or online.

For a list of all compatible devices visit amazon.co.uk/watchanywhere.

#1&2. Owen Farrell & Marcus Smith

Jones said: “‘We know George is a good player but we’ve asked him to have a look at a couple of things in his game to make him even better,’ said Jones. ‘I think he is doing that. He is playing well.

“But we are keen to give Marcus and Owen the opportunity to play at 10 and 12 and see where they can take our game.”

DID YOU KNOW? Smith started playing rugby union at the age of seven for Centaurs RFC when his family moved to Singapore


%d bloggers like this: