England Autumn Nations Series squad: Lawrence and Slade omitted - Ruck

England Autumn Nations Series squad: Lawrence and Slade omitted

Head coach Eddie Jones has confirmed his England Autumn Nations Series squad ahead of four exciting fixtures next month.

The 36-player squad will meet on Monday for a five-day training camp in Jersey. They will then return to the Honda England Rugby Performance Centre at Pennyhill Park, ahead of their first game against Argentina on Sunday 6 November.

After their Argentina opener, England host Japan on Saturday 12 November (KO 3.15pm) before taking on New Zealand (Saturday 19 November – KO 5.30pm) and lastly world champions South Africa (Saturday 26 November – KO 5.30pm).

“This is a very strong, vibrant squad and a number of good players have been left out. We are pleased with the depth and the strength of the squad,” said Jones.

“The autumn internationals will be like a mini Rugby World Cup for us, starting with two tough games against Argentina and Japan which mirrors our Pool fixtures at next year’s tournament. Then we’ll have knock out type games against New Zealand and South Africa – all four games will be great tests for us.

“In Jersey we’ll start the week with Misogi activity where the players will find out about themselves and each other. Then we’ll rip into training for the rest of the week, so the team can come together on and off the pitch.

“We’re very pleased to be going back to Jersey and to a good Championship club in Jersey Reds who are very supportive of us and of the local rugby community. We’ve been made to feel very welcome there and look forward to our return.”

England Autumn Nations Series squad:


Alex Coles (Northampton Saints, uncapped)

Luke Cowan-Dickie

Tom Curry

Ellis Genge

Joe Heyes

Jonny Hill

Maro Itoje

Courtney Lawes

Lewis Ludlam

George McGuigan (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped)

Val Rapava Ruskin (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped)

David Ribbans (Northampton Saints, uncapped)

Bevan Rodd

Sam Simmonds

Kyle Sinckler

Jack Singleton

Hugh Tizard (Saracens, uncapped)

Billy Vunipola

Mako Vunipola

Jack Willis