SQUAD UPDATE: England keep 25 players for Australia game - Ruck

SQUAD UPDATE: England keep 25 players for Australia game

England have named 25 players who could be selected for the 2017 Old Mutual Wealth Series game against Australia on Saturday 18 November which kicks off at 3pm and is live on Sky Sports.

Eddie Jones’ side beat Argentina 21-8 in the first of three fixtures in November at Twickenham Stadium last weekend.


Ahead of the return of the Premiership this weekend, Tom Dunn, Piers Francis, Ellis Genge, Nick Isiekwe, George Kruis, Alex Lozowski, Zach Mercer, Marcus Smith and Denny Solomona have all returned to their clubs.

England are looking for a fifth straight win against Australia since their last defeat in October 2015.



Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby).

Inside backs

Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).


Back five

Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby).

Front row

Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).

Players released back to their clubs:

Tom Dunn (Bath Rugby), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks).

*Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors) will remain in camp until Wednesday

%d bloggers like this: