England retain 26 players for Argentina game - Ruck

England retain 26 players for Argentina game

England have named 26 players that could be selected for the 2017 Old Mutual Wealth Series opener against Argentina on Saturday 11 November which kicks off at 3pm and is live on Sky Sports.

Head coach Eddie Jones has let Tom Dunn, Nick Isiekwe, Charlie Ewels, Denny Solomona and Piers Francis return to their clubs.


Apprentice players Zach Mercer and Marcus Smith, who were not available for selection, have returned to Harlequins and Bath respectively.

England’s forward pack trained with Wales in Bristol on Monday and then continued their preparation at Pennyhill Park on Tuesday ahead of the game at Twickenham Stadium.

Mike Brown (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath Rugby), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby). Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).
Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby). Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).
%d bloggers like this: