Exeter Chiefs name squad for Singha Premiership Rugby 7s - Ruck

Exeter Chiefs name squad for Singha Premiership Rugby 7s

Ricky Pellow says Exeter Chiefs are relishing the chance to kick-off the new 2017/18 season with a big showing at this weekend’s Singha Premiership Rugby 7s tournament.

Defeated in the final a year ago, the Chiefs will travel to Northampton on Friday looking to go that one step further, having been denied at the death against Wasps at the Ricoh Arena.

Looking ahead to the annual event, which this year will be spread across two successive days at Franklin’s Gardens, skills coach Pellow said: “We’re all really excited about kicking off the new season. We’ve got a good core of players who featured last year and got to the final, so we’re looking forward to hitting the ground running this weekend.”

Included in the Chiefs ranks will be the likes of Max Bodilly, Tom Hendrickson and Pete Laverick, all of whom featured 12 months ago, and they will team up with summer signing Tom O’Flaherty and academy youngsters Joe Snow, Harvey Skinner and Joe Elderkin.

For all details of the Singha 7s and to buy tickets go to www.premiershiprugby.com/singha7s
1 Robin Wedlake
2 Pete Laverick (capt)
3 Tom Hendrickson
4 Sam Morley
5 Max Bodilly
6 Sal M’Boge
7 Tom O’Flaherty
8 James McRae
9 Kieran Kelly
10 Joe Snow
11 Harvey Skinner
12 Joe Elderkin
%d bloggers like this: