"Laughable" - World Rugby confirm their 'Dream Team of the Year' - and fans hate it - Ruck

“Laughable” – World Rugby confirm their ‘Dream Team of the Year’ – and fans hate it

Players from seven nations – Australia, England, France, Ireland, New Zealand, Scotland and South Africa – have been selected in the Dream Team by the World Rugby Awards Panel with all four of the Men’s 15s Player of the Year nominees included.

The players selected boast a combined 850 caps for their countries with the world champion Springboks having the most representatives with five, followed by New Zealand with three.  


World Rugby Men’s 15s Dream Team of the Year:


  • 15. Stuart Hogg (Scotland)
  • 14. Will Jordan (New Zealand)
  • 11. Makazole Mapimpi (South Africa)


  • 13. Lukhanyo Am (South Africa)
  • 12. Samu Kerevi (Australia)


%d bloggers like this: