England's 2023 Six Nations squad leaked online, fans very happy - Ruck

England’s 2023 Six Nations squad leaked online, fans very happy

Wingers Jack Nowell and Jonny May have reportedly been told they are not going toe part of England’s Six Nations squad.

England’s squad for the 2023 Six Nations will be announced tomorrow at 10am but there are already leaks being sprung from the camps of those who have missed out on the 36-man group that will gather tomorrow.

Jonny May, who is England’s second top try scorer of all-time,, and Exeter Chiefs Jack Nowell are not included by manager Steve Borthwick according to The Telegraph.

Elsewhere, Dan Cole, the 35-year-old tighthead prop, will complete a remarkable comeback to the England fold with a first call-up since the 2019 World Cup final.

Ben Earl, the dynamic Saracens flanker, is also poised for a return.

Farrell free to play:

England have been accused of using ‘underhand tactics’ to ensure captain Owen Farrell is available for their Six Nations opener.

Farrell received a three-game suspension for a dangerous tackle on Clement during Saracens’ match against Gloucester on January 6.

The No 10 was not anticipated to feature in Saracens’ match against Bristol on January 28, however the Rugby Football Union (RFU) utilized a loophole on Saturday to make him available for the Calcutta Cup fixture.

They informed Saracens that despite his ban, he is eligible to participate in the upcoming fixture, thus allowing him to be included in Steve Borthwick’s England squad when it is announced tomorrow morning.

It is believed that Steve Borthwick, England’s head coach, approved of the RFU’s letter.

The Mail on Sunday reports that the fly-half, who has been performing well, is likely to keep the captaincy position after the Autumn Internationals.


England Six Nations squad – Forwards

Ollie Chessum (Leicester Tigers, 5 caps)
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 95 caps)
Ben Curry (Sale Sharks,1 cap)
Alex Dombrandt (Harlequins, 9 caps)
Ben Earl (Saracens, 13 caps)
Ellis Genge (Bristol Bears, 43 caps)
Jamie George (Saracens, 72 caps)
Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, 7 caps)
Jonny Hill (Sale Sharks, 19 caps)
Nick Isiekwe (Saracens, 8 caps)
Maro Itoje (Saracens, 62 caps)
Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 96 caps)
Lewis Ludlam (Northampton Saints, 14 caps)
George McGuigan (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped)
Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, 18 caps)
Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 56 caps)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 74 caps)
Jack Walker (Harlequins, uncapped)
Jack Willis (Toulouse, 6 caps)