2019 Rugby World Cup draw: England face Argentina and France in Japan

The Rugby World Cup draw has placed England with France and Argentina in a tough Pool C for the 2019 competition.

Scotland and Ireland are in Pool A, along with the hosts.

Wales will face Australia in a repeat of the 2015 tournament, at which both beat hosts England to qualify from the group stage. Georgia join them in Pool D.

Defending champions New Zealand will take on South Africa and Italy in Pool B.

Rugby World Cup draw

Pool A: IrelandScotland, Japan, Europe 1, Play-Off Winner

Pool B: New ZealandSouth Africa, Italy, Africa 1, Repechage Winner

Pool C: England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga

Pool D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, America 2

%d bloggers like this: