"32 Confirmed" - England Announce Red Roses Player Contracts for 2024/25 Season - Ruck

“32 Confirmed” – England Announce Red Roses Player Contracts for 2024/25 Season

England Rugby have today confirm the 32 Red Roses players, who have been awarded contracts for the 2024/25 season. Maddie Feaunati (Exeter Chiefs) has recieved her first full-time England contract, after the back-row made five caps for the Red Roses in their triumphant 2024 Guinness Women’s Six Nations campaign.

Trailfinders Women prop Liz Crake has also been awarded her first England contract, after a breakthrough tenure within John Mitchell’s Red Roses camp saw her receive her first two caps. Twenty nine of the 32 featured players with new contracts, featured in the Red Roses’ Grand Slam-winning Six Nations triumph. 

Last year the Red Roses, in collaboration with the Rugby Players Association, agreed a three-season agreement up to June 2026. This included salaries, match fees, Rugby World Cup 2025 arrangements, commercial and community engagement initiatives as well as an agreement around revenue sharing if business targets are exceeded. 

In addition to the full-time contracts, eight players have secured transition contracts. Liz Hanlon (Exeter Chiefs) – a Red Roses debutant in the 88-10 victory over Ireland at Twickenham Stadium in April – England Under-20 back row Steph Else and England Women’s youngest cap Mia Venner (both Gloucester-Hartpury) are new faces among the transition list. 

These contracts support aspiring Red Roses in their early professional journey, and safeguard some of their week for dedicated rugby development.  

Mia Venner of Gloucester-Hartpury Women runs forward with the ball during the Premiership Womens Rugby match between Harlequins Women and Gloucester-Hartpury at Twickenham, London on 30 December 2023. Photo: George Beck/PPAUK

Head of Women’s Performance, Charlie Hayter, said: “This Red Roses group is extremely competitive, and the standards continue to go from strength to strength, as evidenced in this year’s Six Nations.  

“Everyone involved in the programme is dedicated and committed to the journey that lies ahead, and striving towards a common purpose of growing the game in this country and contest the right to be successful at next year’s home Rugby World Cup.  

“Before then, the immediate focus is on best preparing ourselves for our September fixtures against world class opposition in France and New Zealand, before heading to WXV 1 in Canada.”  

Red Roses Head Coach, John Mitchell, added: “We trust each other and our style of rugby, and have belief our game is working for us. 

John Mitchell, head coach of England A during England Rugby training session at The Lensbury Hotel, Teddington, London on 24 June 2021. Photo: Phil Mingo/PPAUK

“There is still a lot of room for growth in us and we have taken a lot of learning from our last Test match against France to move us forward. 

“We are focused and determined to climb again and take our game to another level.” 

Contracted Players 

Holly Aitchison (Bristol Bears)   
Zoe Aldcroft (Gloucester-Hartpury)  
Lark Atkin-Davies (Bristol Bears)  
Sarah Beckett (Gloucester-Hartpury)  
Sarah Bern (Bristol Bears)  
Hannah Botterman (Bristol Bears)  
Jess Breach (Saracens)  
Mackenzie Carson (Gloucester-Hartpury)   
Kelsey Clifford (Saracens)  
Amy Cokayne (Leicester Tigers)  
Liz Crake (Trailfinders Women) 
Abby Dow (Trailfinders Women)  
Maddie Feaunati (Exeter Chiefs) 
Rosie Galligan (Saracens)  
Zoe Harrison (Saracens)  
Tatyana Heard (Gloucester-Hartpury)  
Natasha Hunt (Gloucester-Hartpury) 
Megan Jones (Leicester Tigers)  
Sadia Kabeya (Loughborough Lightning)  
Ellie Kildunne (Harlequins)  
Alex Matthews (Gloucester-Hartpury)  
Claudia MacDonald (Exeter Chiefs)  
Maud Muir (Gloucester-Hartpury)  
Cath O’Donnell (Loughborough Lightning)  
Lucy Packer (Harlequins)  
Marlie Packer (Saracens)  
Connie Powell (Harlequins)  
Helena Rowland (Loughborough Lightning)  
Emily Scarratt (Loughborough Lightning)  
Morwenna Talling (Sale Sharks)  
Abbie Ward (Bristol Bears)  
Ella Wyrwas (Saracens) 

Transition Contracted Players 

Maisy Allen (Exeter Chiefs)
Katie Buchanan (Exeter Chiefs)   
Grace Clifford (Loughborough Lightning)
Steph Else (Gloucester-Hartpury)  
Lizzie Hanlon (Exeter Chiefs) 
Lilli Ives Campion (Loughborough Lightning)  
Nancy McGillivray (Exeter Chiefs)

Mia Venner (Gloucester-Hartpury)