"Consistency" - Mike Brown names his England XV for series decider - Ruck

“Consistency” – Mike Brown names his England XV for series decider

Mike Brown has called for consistency from England, suggesting only two sensible changed for their series decider against Australia.

“England have found a winning blueprint and need to build on it by adding consistency through whole matches,” wrote Brown.

“If they can replicate that first half throughout the decider then I fully expect them come away with a 2-1 series victory.

“The best England teams over the last couple of years have had a dominant defence, squeezing teams to make errors, and that needs to be in their DNA. Backed up with some smart, tactical kicking, they will be difficult to stop.”



  • 15. Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers)
  • 14. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)
  • 11. Joe Cokanasiga (Bath)
Freddie Steward of England goes over for a try during the Autumn Nations Match between England and Australia at Twickenham on 13 November 2021. Photo: Micah Crook/PPAUK


  • 13. Guy Porter (Leicester Tigers)
  • 12. Owen Farrell (Saracens)
Owen Farrell (c) of the Saracens during the Gallagher Premiership Rugby Match between Bath Rugby and Saracens at the Recreation Ground on 17 Oct. Photo: Steve Haag/PPAUK


%d bloggers like this: