Eddie Jones releases Henry Slade from England squad - Ruck

Eddie Jones releases Henry Slade from England squad

England head coach Eddie Jones has retained 29 players ahead of their final Six Nations match against Ireland at Twickenham on Saturday.

England are sat in third heading into the final round of the championship, a point behind second-place Wales and champions Ireland.

Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs) and Nick Isiekwe (Saracens) have been released back to their clubs.

England squad:


Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Elliot Daly (Wasps), Nathan Earle (Saracens), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Marcus Smith (Harlequins)*, Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors), Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens).


Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), James Haskell (Wasps), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens).