Eddie Jones selects final England Rugby squad to take on Argentina - Ruck

Eddie Jones selects final England Rugby squad to take on Argentina

Eddie Jones has confirmed his squad ahead of England’s two-Test series against Argentina next month. The squad assembled at the Lensbury Hotel in Teddington on Monday before leaving for Buenos Aires on Saturday, 3 June. 

Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks) will be assessed today (Monday) after suffering a mid-foot sprain in England’s recent camp in Brighton. Marland Yarde (Harlequins) has been called up as injury cover with a decision to be made later.

Piers Francis (Auckland Blues/ Northampton Saints) will fly from New Zealand to join the group in the Argentinian capital next weekend.

Jones said: “I’m really excited about this Test series in Argentina. It is a big opportunity for this group and we are going out there to win 2-0.


“The players who have been in camp over the last few weeks have done extremely well and the win against a Barbarians team full of top internationals yesterday is a testament to the hard work they have put in.”

“We are looking forward to a good week of preparation in London before we depart this weekend.”

England squad to tour Argentina
Forwards: Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs), Will Collier (Harlequins), Ben Curry (Sale Sharks), Tom Curry (Sale Sharks), Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby), Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, captain), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Matt Mullan (Wasps), Chris Robshaw, (Harlequins, vice-captain), Nick Schonert (Worcester Warriors), Tommy Taylor (Wasps), Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs), Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins, vice-captain), Danny Care (Harlequins, vice-captain), Joe Cokanasiga (London Irish), Ollie Devoto (Exeter Chiefs), Nathan Earle (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby, vice-captain), Piers Francis (Northampton Saints), Sam James (Sale Sharks), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints), Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs), Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Marland Yarde (Harlequins)