England legend Courtney Lawes is one of 16 departures confirmed by Northampton Saints - Ruck

England legend Courtney Lawes is one of 16 departures confirmed by Northampton Saints

Northampton Saints have officially announced the departure of 16 players from the Club following the conclusion of the 2023/24 season, among whom are THREE England internationals.

Join the RUCK’s WhatsApp community here and get the latest news sent straight to your messages.

Northampton Saints confirm 16 departures:

Alex Moon to Bayonne

Gabriel Hamer-Webb to Cardiff

Courtney Lawes to Brive

Reflecting on his departure, the 35-year-old acknowledged Northampton’s efforts to retain him, yet cited Brive’s offer as “transformative” for both himself and his family.

“I want to make it clear that I really would have liked to end my career as a one-club man, and Saints did absolutely everything they possibly could to make that happen – our conversations were all very positive,” said Lawes.

Courtney Lawes of England continues his recovery from injury during the England Rugby Training camp at the Honda England Rugby Performance Centre, Pennyhill Park on 30 Jan. 2023 Photo: Tom Sandberg/PPAUK

“But, first and foremost, I have to make sure that my family and I are in the best position possible for my retirement, which will be in the next couple of years.

“This is likely to be the last contract I’ll ever sign, and the offer I have received to play overseas will be transformational for my family, so there was no way I could turn it down and I took the decision to move away from Northampton.”

Alex Waller (Retired)

Ethan Waller (Retired)

Lewis Ludlam to Toulon

Paul Hill to Edinburgh

Tom Cruse (Retired)

Matthew Arden (Released)

Callum Braley (Released)

Aston Gradwick-Light (Released)

George Irvine (Released)

Joel Matavesi (Released)

George Patten (Released)

Kayde Sylvester (Released)

AI has predicted the next 10 Rugby World Cup winner’s with crazy results…

Artificial Intelligence has predicted every Men’s Rugby World Cup until the year 2063 and the results are crazy.

AI has predicted England to win three Webb Ellis Cup’s with triumphs for New Zealand and South Africa also predicted.

They’ve also predicted a first Rugby World Cup triumph for Ireland, though many fans today won’t be around to see it.

Check out the next 10 Rugby World Cup winner’s below.

2027: New Zealand

2031: England

Last Kick Drop Goal celebrations from Marcus Smith of England with Immanuel Feyi-Waboso of England to win the match during the Guinness Six Nations Match between England and Ireland at Twickenham Stadium, Twickenham, London on March 9th 2024. – PHOTO: Tom Sandberg/PPAUK

2035: South Africa