Home > European Champions Cup > European Rugby Champions Cup teams confirmed for 2016/17

European Rugby Champions Cup teams confirmed for 2016/17

Following the completion of the Top 14 league programme all 20 teams have now been confirmed for the 2016/17 European Rugby Champions Cup.

Seven are from France, seven from the Pro 12, with the remaining six from the Aviva Premiership.

AVIVA PREMIERSHIP Saracens (champions), Exeter, Wasps, Leicester, Saints, Sale
PRO 12 Connacht (champions), Leinster, Ulster, Glasgow, Munster, Scarlets, Zebre
TOP 14 Clermont Auvergne, Toulon, Montpellier, Racing-92, Toulouse, Castres, Bordeaux-Begles
R1 Oct 14-16, 2016
R2 Oct 21-23, 2016
R3 Dec 9-11, 2016
R4 Dec 16-18, 2016
R5 Jan 13-15, 2017
R6 Jan 20-22, 2017

1 Response

  1. Gordon Wright

    How is it that the English league only gets six teams in and the French and Pro12 get seven each. I thought with Saracens winning the Champions Cup, the English league would get one more team than the Pro12. Montpellier winning the Challenge Cup got an extra French team in, did it not.