Home > Rugby News > CONFIRMED: Wales international ruled out after being bitten by a Lion


CONFIRMED: Wales international ruled out after being bitten by a Lion

Wales hooker Scott Baldwin was ruled out of Ospreys’ Pro14 defeat by Cheetahs after being bitten on the hand while trying to pet a lion.

The incident happened at a game park as Ospreys became the first Welsh team to head to South Africa in the tournament.



Boss Steve Tandy said: “There was an incident with a lion, but in fairness it was nothing to do with the lion.

“He did bite Scott but when you put your hand in a fence where there is a lion, then you will get bitten.”

Leave a Reply