Nemani Nadolo blasts Leicester fan for casually racist comment - Ruck

Nemani Nadolo blasts Leicester fan for casually racist comment

Leicester powerhouse Nemani Nadolo has called out a supporter for a racist comment following Tigers signing of Kini Murimurival.

After they confirmed the arrival of Fiji international, one fan wrote ‘can we have some players with names we can pronounce’

Nadolo, who is never afraid to speak his mind, has called out the comment on Twitter

“A comment made on the signing of my mate Kini Murimurivalu by one of the supporters.. sorry but I don’t stand for this shit.” wrote Nadolo.

“I’ll let head office know tomorrow to change my name to Bob to make it easier for some.

“Oh yeah I bet it was joke to.”

He followed up his initial tweet with one of forgiveness.

Murimurivalu was born in Suva and played his junior rugby in Fiji, while being educated at Queen Victoria School.

He was selected by Fiji Under-20s at the Junior Rugby World Cup in 2009, before being signed by Clermont Auvergne in France in 2009, where he spent the next three seasons.

The entertaining outside-back made his international debut in 2011 against Tonga and has made more than 30 Test appearances for the Flying Fijians, including representing his home nation at three successive Rugby World Cups in 2011, ’15 and ’19.


LIST | Rugby Legends Select Their British & Irish Lions XV’s for 2021

Will Greenwood

The England legend picked his current Lions XV for Sky Sports, based on form during the 2020 Six Nations,

15. Stuart Hogg (Sco), 14. Jonny May (Eng), 13. Manu Tuilagi (Eng), 12. Hadleigh Parkes (Wal), 11. Elliot Daly (Eng), 10. Owen Farrell (Eng), 9. Ali Price (Sco); 1. Rory Sutherland (Sco), 2.Jamie George (Eng), 3. Kyle Sinckler (Eng), 4. Maro Itoje (Eng), 5. James Ryan (Ire), 6. Tom Curry (Eng), 7. Justin Tipuric (Wal), 8. CJ Stander (Ire)

Lawrence Dallaglio

Speaking on The Ruck Podcast on The Times website, Dallaglio revealed his Lions XV…

15. Liam Williams (Wal), 14. Josh Adams (Wal), 13. Jonathan Davies (Wal), 12. Robbie Henshaw (Ire), 11. Anthony Watson (Eng), 10. Owen Farrell (Eng), 9. Tomos Williams (Wal); 1. Joe Marler (Eng), 2.Jamie George (Eng), 3. Tadhg Furlong (Ire), 4. Maro Itoje (Eng), 5. James Ryan (Ire), 6. Courtney Lawes (Eng), 7. Tom Curry (Eng), 8. Taulupe Faletau (Wal)