Rugby team of the decade – as picked by BBC Sport readers

The players have been picked, the votes have been counted – and BBC reader’s team of the decade has finally be revealed.

Nine of BBC sport users’ starting XV are New Zealand players, with Richie McCaw chosen in 93% of teams, Beauden Barrett 77%, Julian Savea 75% and Dan Carter 74%.

Wales have a strong showing of flour players, but no English, Irish or Scottish players make the cut for BBC Sport users.

See the full selection below.

LP: Tendai Mtawarira (South Africa

HK: Dane Coles (New Zealand)

TP: Adam Jones (Wales)

LK: Alun Wyn Jones (Wales)

LK: Brodie Retallick (New Zealand)


%d bloggers like this: