Rugby World Cup draw: Seedings finalized for 2019

Rugby World Cup: Seedings finalized for the 2019 draw tomorrow

The draw for the 2019 World Cup will be made on Wednesday in host country Japan.

Twenty nations will take part in the tournament and will be drawn into four groups of five.

The 12 teams, including holders New Zealand, who finished in the top three of their groups at the last World Cup automatically qualified for the event.

A potential Pool of death could be New Zealand, Wales, Argentina and Tonga. 

The pots
Band One: New Zealand, England, Australia, Ireland
Band Two: Scotland, Wales, South Africa, France
Band Three: Argentina, Japan, Georgia, Italy
Band Four: Oceania 1, Americas 1, Europe 1, Africa 1
Band Five: Oceania 2, Americas 2, play-off winner (between Europe 2 and Oceania 3), repechage winner